Pray 6 Times a Day!

How to Pray

Jaya Jaya Sankara Hara Hara Sankara – Thanks to Shri. Hari for the share. Ram Ram

Experiences with Maha Periyava

Namaskaram. I am Dr.Venkataraghavan, an eye surgeon. My wife, Gayathri Venkataraghavan is a musician and both of us owe everything in life to the boundless Grace of Sri Maha Periyava.

I just have an experience to share with all of you…

Many years back, a Muslim gentleman walked into my clinic. Seeing Sri Maha Periyava’s photo, he bowed in reverence and mentioned that Sri Maha Periyava is a great sage. I was surprised and asked him how he knew about Sri Maha Periyava. The Muslim gentleman shared his experience which I shall present in the first person account as narrated to me.

“Sir, I was a linesman in electricity board about 40 years back… We, in a group of 5 or 6, went to the Kanchi Matham to attend to a fault. Sri Maha Periyava who was seated there, gestured me to come and queried whether I prayed 5 times a day. I was shocked as to how Sri Maha Periyava could make out my religion. Sir that was only the beginning of my surprise. Then Sri Maha Periyava quoted from the Holy Quran extensively. We are Tamils who read the Quran. So the Arabic that we read will have a Tamizh tint.

However, Sri Maha Periyava recited the Quran just as an Arab would speak his native tongue. His purity of diction was truly amazing, Sir If I had thought that this was great, then more was to come, he said.

Sri Maha Periyava then quoted a particular point and asked me how many times had the Quran mandated daily prayer?

I replied 5 times as any devout Muslim would. Sri Maha Periyava then asked me to get it clarified by the local Kazi. I did so and reported back to Maha Periyava, the same news. Maha Periyava then told me to get in touch with the Chief Kazi at Madras and get back to Him. The Chief Kazi not only said the same thing but chided me of asking useless questions. I reported the same to Sri Maha Periyava.

It was then that a great feat happened. Sri Maha Periyava asked for the Quran book to be brought and effortlessly showed and quoted from the Arabic that, actually mandated daily prayer was 6 times. However since the 6th time falls at 11.30 pm many people skip it. He told me that if I prayed for the 6th time also I would really benefit. Sir, true to His word, I retired as an executive engineer of EB.

Then when I had gone to Kamakshi temple for official work few times, Sri Maha Periyava would recognize me, bless me and Enquire No.Of Times I Pray!!!

Just look at the Encyclopediac Knowledge of Sri Maha Periyava the Omnipotent, Omnipresent God Who Walked. I was really blessed to have listened first hand to such a great experience.

Sri Maha Periyava has blessed countless souls irrespective of their religion.

Categories: Devotee Experiences


5 replies

  1. True.. Human to human does not require any religion to extend help as such, but still we fight for the religion. Maha Periva is GOD indeed, why will he see a religion. It is we who created the religion not HIM.
    Jaya Jaya Shankara Hara Hara Shankara

  2. It is really amazing Doctor. Avatharam of Parameswaran Mahaperiyava was projecting HIMSELF as subtle as possible that HIS Omniscience should never be exhibited. But some times Mahaperiyava’s Omniscience gets transcend . and gets exhibited like this incident. Thanks Doctor for sharing such a treasure with devotees like us.

    Gayathri Rajagopal

  3. Hara Hara Sankara Jaya Jaya Sankara. Sri Kanchi Sankara Sri Kamakoti Sankara.I sould say that we are lucky to have HIS DARSHAN several times in the past. He has been a becon light to so many and lucky are those who got HIS BLESSINGS in full. His GRACE IS EVER LASTING. Let The MAHASWAMI protect us all.Pranams to SRI MAHA PERIYAVA. Janakiraman, Nagapattinam

  4. it is not the religion that matters for it any religion ,one should have faith in the GOD he worships he must be faithful to his religion.if there is sincere devotion other things like doing service telling truth etc…will follow.MAHAPERIVA IS MAHAGNANI.that is why HE is quoting from quoran,bible etc…and enquiring people belong to other religions.MAHAPERIVA TIRUVADIGALE CHARANAM AVAR PADHARAVINDHANGALUKKU ANANTHAKODI NAMASKARANGAL.

What do you think?

